National coach Hansi Flick, football international Leon Goretzka and Freiburg coach Christian prank will decide on Sunday through the future Federal President.

The trio belongs to 1469 other members of the 17th Federal Assembly, which chooses the future officers. In addition to the previous counterholder Frank-Walter Steinmeier, Gerhard Trabert, Max Otte and Stefanie are building for election.

White House Fact Checks Conservative Media Lie on Federally Funded Crack Pipes

“I am pleased that I can be there,” said prank on Thursday: “This is not a unimportant choice. I’m looking forward to the three hours. If I meet people personally there, of course, that’s great too. That’s a great one Great democratic act. That’s nice. “

Even from other international Leons, athletes are entitled to vote, such as the former spearwurf world champion Johannes Vetter and the two-time Paralympics winner Jana Majunke belong to the committee.

The Federal Assembly consists of the 736 members of the Bundestag and the same number of delegates from the countries. Flick and Vetters were appointed by the CDU of their federal states into the panel, Goretzka and Majunke from the SPD, prank from the Greens.

Celebrities from other sectors other than politics are no novelty, in the last election in 2017, for example, the then national coach Joachim Löw the Federal Assembly accepted.